Wishlist item #1: Another Harley-Davidson Police ElectraGlide

The 2015 FLHTPI Police Edition (Peace Officer) Electraglide

There’s no real reason for me to have this, as I never get to ride anymore. I had to sell my previous (2007) Police Electraglide last year when my Tahoe was totalled after getting rear ended by texting driver, and prior to that I hadn’t really ridden since moving into the new shop in 2013; KJ & Jennifer largely take up all of my free time.

That. Said.

I loved riding my motorcycles.  The Road Star went very fast – it was a 1600cc engine and flew down the road.  I sold it and then used the money to get the Harley and it was a beast.  103cu in. engine with insane torque – it flew.  Insane handling, and extremely responsive brakes.  Plus the lights and siren were cool as well.

Being able to get out into the wind and feel the sun on your face is liberating.  Riding was my zen time; it was when I could shut down outside stress and just clear my thoughts.

Price: Unknown, as it isn’t available to the general public.

Product Page: http://www.harley-davidson.com/content/h-d/en_US/home/motorcycles/police-fire-shrine/police.html#

Leave a Reply

